FullSizeRender (4).jpg

I am grateful for this moment when my feet make contact with the ground.

The ground from where my flesh came and the ground to where it will return.

I know here that I am the stuff of ground – flesh is the place where dirt meets my spirit.

Creator of the Universe, thank you for the dirt of the earth that is the dirt of my bones that is the dirt of my blood that is the dirt of my brain and the dirt of my heart.

I am selfish to want more of this, but I don’t know how to stop.

IMAGE: Rockefeller State Preserve

Leave a Reply

