reflections from first day {no. 2}


img_0606

looking out the north facing window of the meetinghouse on the gardens [1.8.2016]

Bullet Journal Style Thoughts from 1.8.2017

  • Wholeness is the symbol that embraces every last bit of our brokenness.
  • First we must minister with the body of Christ in its localized incarnation so that we may reach out authentically to its global formation.
  • Feeling opposition to a thing is an opportunity for greater discernment in recognizing what it is I am called to do. What is my vocation, and how can I better reveal it in my life?
  • How are my shortcomings better informing my gifts? If I am quick to anger over a certain phenomenon, how can I use that discomfort to create a space for a larger sense of equanimity?
Leave a Reply

